Innovnet vs Wave Connect

Wave Connect is the stronger pick if you want its published AI badge scanner and a 7-day Pro trial. Innovnet suits a Canadian buyer who wants CAD prices, a 30-day PRO trial with no payment card, and shipping from Hamilton.

By Manan Bhatia, Founder · Updated Oct 2026

Innovnet makes one of the products compared. Competitor details checked Oct 2026 from their public pages.

Innovnet vs Wave Connect feature by feature

Checked Oct 2026. Each competitor value links to the page it comes from. “Not published” means that page does not state it.

FeatureInnovnet OursWave Connect
Sharing
Share by NFC tapYesEvery card has NFC and a printed QR codeYes
QR code to your profileYesDownload from the dashboardYesBranded QR on Pro
Lead capture
Two-way contact exchangeYesOn BasicNot published
Visitor lead-capture formPaid planPRO Card ModeYesOn Free
Event lead captureYesEvent campaigns on BasicYesFree, with credits
CRM
HubSpotPaid planContact export, one-wayTeam plan"Sync contacts to your CRM"; CRMs not named
SalesforcePaid planLead sync, one-wayTeam plan"Sync contacts to your CRM"; CRMs not named
Built-in contact listYesNotes, tags, priority, CSV export on BasicYesSave unlimited contacts
Scanning
Scan paper business cardsYesOn BasicYesUses AI credits
Scan event badgesYesReads printed text, on BasicYesUses AI credits; offline on Pro
Wallet
Apple Wallet passYesOn BasicYes
Google Wallet passNoYes
Team admin
Admin dashboard for teamsNoTeam planTeams plan
Per-seat team pricingPaid planPRO price per seat; 10+ seats by quoteTeam plan$5 per user/mo, 3 users minimum
Security
Company sign-inNoTeam planEnterprise plan
Security reportNoTeam planEnterprise plan, Type II security attestation
Hardware
Sells NFC business cardsYesFrom CA$29.99YesNFC card $23
Metal cardYesFrom CA$69.99YesMetal $53
Wood or bamboo cardYesBamboo and walnut, CA$39.99Not published
Pricing
Free planYesBasic, $0 CADYes
Free trial of a paid planYes30 days of PRO, once per account, no cardYes7 days Pro, 14 days Teams
Prices shown in CADYesNot publishedShows $ with no currency label
Ships from CanadaYesHamilton, $10 CAD, no dutiesNot published

Sources: Wave Connect: Wave Connect pricingWave Connect: Wave Connect NFC cards

Year-one cost for 1, 10, and 50 seats

Card plus plan, list prices, before tax and shipping. Each vendor is shown in the currency its source states. Where the source shows $ with no currency, we say so and show an “If USD” estimate at 1 USD = 1.3993 CAD (Bank of Canada daily average, 23 Oct 2026).

VendorSeatsCardsPlan, year oneYear-one totalIn CAD (1.3993, 23 Oct 2026)
Innovnet CAD1CA$29.99CA$99.99CA$129.98Already CAD
10CA$299.90CA$999.90CA$1,299.80Already CAD. List price; 10+ seats by quote
50CA$1,499.50CA$4,999.50CA$6,499.00Already CAD. List price; 10+ seats by quote
Wave Connect Currency not stated by the source1$23.00$84.00$107.00If USD: ≈ CA$149.73
10$230.00$600.00$830.00If USD: ≈ CA$1,161.42
50$1,150.00$3,000.00$4,150.00If USD: ≈ CA$5,807.10
  • Innovnet: PRO billed yearly ($99.99 CAD) plus a Classic PVC card (CA$29.99) per seat. Basic is $0 CAD, so the card alone is CA$29.99 per seat. Ten or more seats are quoted; bulk price tiers are not published.
  • Wave Connect: Pro $7/mo and Teams $5 per user/mo, both billed annually. Card $23. Source

Exchange rate source . Innovnet is shown at list price per seat. Teams of 10 or more get a quote, so ask for a team price.

Where Wave Connect is better

  • AI badge capture

    The pricing page says AI lead capture includes an AI badge scanner and an AI business card scanner. Enrichment uses credits. Pro also lists an offline mode.

  • A short paid trial

    The pricing table shows a 7-day trial on Pro and a 14-day trial on Teams.

Pick Wave Connect if you want the published AI badge scanner, credit-based enrichment, and the offline mode on Pro.

Why teams switch to Innovnet

  • Free card and badge scanning

    Basic scans paper cards and event badges with your phone camera, at $0 CAD.

  • A networking CRM on Basic

    Notes, tags, priority, and CSV export on the free plan.

  • Salesforce and HubSpot on one plan

    PRO is $9.99 CAD a month. It sends leads to Salesforce and exports contacts to HubSpot, both one-way.

  • CAD prices and Canadian shipping

    Every price is CAD. Shipping is $10 CAD anywhere in Canada, from Hamilton, with no customs or duties.

  • A range of hardware

    PVC, bamboo, walnut, and metal cards, plus tags and keychains.

  • CAD, on the page

    Every Innovnet plan and card price is in CAD, so a Canadian buyer is not guessing the currency.

  • Shipped from Hamilton

    Cards leave Hamilton, Ontario, for $10 CAD anywhere in Canada, with no customs or duties.

  • Scanning without credits

    Basic scans paper cards, event badges, and QR codes with the phone camera. It does not meter that scan as a credit.

How to switch from Wave Connect

  1. 1. Import your contacts

    Export your contacts from Wave Connect as a CSV where the plan allows it. Import that CSV into Innovnet from Contacts.

  2. 2. Replace the card

    Order an Innovnet card: PVC CA$29.99, bamboo or walnut CA$39.99, metal from CA$69.99. Canada delivery is 5–9 business days.

  3. 3. Plan the timing

    Keep your Wave Connect card until the Innovnet card arrives, then cancel. Start on Basic at $0 CAD, or take 30 days of PRO, once per account, no card.

Questions about switching from Wave Connect

How much is Wave Connect?

The pricing page lists Free at $0, Pro at $7 per month billed annually, and Teams at $5 per user per month with a 3-seat minimum. It does not label the currency. Checked Oct 2026.

Does Wave Connect ship from Canada?

The pricing page and the NFC collection we checked do not say the cards ship from Canada. Innovnet ships from Hamilton, Ontario.

Does Innovnet scan badges for free?

Yes. Basic reads printed text on a paper card or an event badge with your phone camera, at $0 CAD. It does not read PDF417 barcodes.

Is there a free trial?

Wave shows a 7-day Pro trial and a 14-day Teams trial. Innovnet’s PRO trial is 30 days, once per account, and it does not ask for a payment card.

Other comparisons