Innovnet vs Linq
Linq is the stronger pick if you want the card prices on its help page and you are ready to pay for an account. Innovnet suits someone who wants a free account in CAD and a card shipped from Hamilton.
By Manan Bhatia, Founder · Updated Oct 2026
Innovnet makes one of the products compared. Competitor details checked Oct 2026 from their public pages.
Innovnet vs Linq feature by feature
Checked Oct 2026. Each competitor value links to the page it comes from. “Not published” means that page does not state it.
| Feature | Innovnet Ours | Linq |
|---|---|---|
| Sharing | ||
| Share by NFC tap | YesEvery card has NFC and a printed QR code | Yes |
| QR code to your profile | YesDownload from the dashboard | Yes |
| Lead capture | ||
| Two-way contact exchange | YesOn Basic | Not published |
| Visitor lead-capture form | Paid planPRO Card Mode | Not published |
| Event lead capture | YesEvent campaigns on Basic | Not published |
| CRM | ||
| HubSpot | Paid planContact export, one-way | Paid planLinq One and Linq Blue |
| Salesforce | Paid planLead sync, one-way | Paid planLinq One and Linq Blue |
| Built-in contact list | YesNotes, tags, priority, CSV export on Basic | YesContacts page |
| Scanning | ||
| Scan paper business cards | YesOn Basic | YesPer App Store description |
| Scan event badges | YesReads printed text, on Basic | Not published |
| Wallet | ||
| Apple Wallet pass | YesOn Basic | Not published |
| Google Wallet pass | No | Not published |
| Team admin | ||
| Admin dashboard for teams | No | Not published |
| Per-seat team pricing | Paid planPRO price per seat; 10+ seats by quote | Not published |
| Security | ||
| Company sign-in | No | Not published |
| Security report | No | Not published |
| Hardware | ||
| Sells NFC business cards | YesFrom CA$29.99 | Yes |
| Metal card | YesFrom CA$69.99 | YesMetal, $39.99 |
| Wood or bamboo card | YesBamboo and walnut, CA$39.99 | Not published |
| Pricing | ||
| Free plan | YesBasic, $0 CAD | NoPaid subscription required |
| Free trial of a paid plan | Yes30 days of PRO, once per account, no card | Not publishedApp Store lists a "With Trial" plan; days not stated |
| Prices shown in CAD | Yes | Not publishedShows $ with no currency label |
| Ships from Canada | YesHamilton, $10 CAD, no duties | Not publishedBased in Birmingham, Alabama |
Sources: Linq: Linq products FAQLinq: Linq general FAQLinq: Linq on the US App Store
Year-one cost for 1, 10, and 50 seats
Card plus plan, list prices, before tax and shipping. Each vendor is shown in the currency its source states. Where the source shows $ with no currency, we say so and show an “If USD” estimate at 1 USD = 1.3993 CAD (Bank of Canada daily average, 23 Oct 2026).
| Vendor | Seats | Cards | Plan, year one | Year-one total | In CAD (1.3993, 23 Oct 2026) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Innovnet CAD | 1 | CA$29.99 | CA$99.99 | CA$129.98 | Already CAD |
| 10 | CA$299.90 | CA$999.90 | CA$1,299.80 | Already CAD. List price; 10+ seats by quote | |
| 50 | CA$1,499.50 | CA$4,999.50 | CA$6,499.00 | Already CAD. List price; 10+ seats by quote | |
| Linq Currency not stated by the source | 1 | $14.99 | $249.00 | $263.99 | If USD: ≈ CA$369.40 |
| 10 | $149.90 | Not published | Not published (card alone $149.90) | If USD: ≈ CA$209.76 for the card alone | |
| 50 | $749.50 | Not published | Not published (card alone $749.50) | If USD: ≈ CA$1,048.78 for the card alone |
- Innovnet: PRO billed yearly ($99.99 CAD) plus a Classic PVC card (CA$29.99) per seat. Basic is $0 CAD, so the card alone is CA$29.99 per seat. Ten or more seats are quoted; bulk price tiers are not published.
- Linq: Linq One Annual $249 on the US App Store. Team pricing is not published. Card $14.99. Source
Exchange rate source . Innovnet is shown at list price per seat. Teams of 10 or more get a quote, so ask for a team price.
Where Linq is better
Published card menu
The products FAQ lists plastic, custom, and metal prices, plus hub and badge hardware, in one list.
A named paid plan in the App Store
The US App Store shows Linq One monthly and annual prices, including a product named With Trial. The trial length is not on the help page.
Pick Linq if you want the hardware menu on its help page and you are ready to pay for the account the help page requires.
Why teams switch to Innovnet
Free card and badge scanning
Basic scans paper cards and event badges with your phone camera, at $0 CAD.
A networking CRM on Basic
Notes, tags, priority, and CSV export on the free plan.
Salesforce and HubSpot on one plan
PRO is $9.99 CAD a month. It sends leads to Salesforce and exports contacts to HubSpot, both one-way.
CAD prices and Canadian shipping
Every price is CAD. Shipping is $10 CAD anywhere in Canada, from Hamilton, with no customs or duties.
A range of hardware
PVC, bamboo, walnut, and metal cards, plus tags and keychains.
A free account
Basic is $0 CAD. Linq’s help pages say a paid subscription is required to open an account and to activate a card.
CAD and Hamilton
Plans and cards are in CAD and ship from Hamilton, Ontario, for $10 CAD in Canada.
Scanning on the free plan
Basic scans paper cards, badges, and QR codes. You do not need PRO to file them as contacts.
How to switch from Linq
1. Import your contacts
Export your contacts from Linq as a CSV where the plan allows it. Import that CSV into Innovnet from Contacts.
2. Replace the card
Order an Innovnet card: PVC CA$29.99, bamboo or walnut CA$39.99, metal from CA$69.99. Canada delivery is 5–9 business days.
3. Plan the timing
Keep your Linq card until the Innovnet card arrives, then cancel. Start on Basic at $0 CAD, or take 30 days of PRO, once per account, no card.
Questions about switching from Linq
Does Linq have a free plan?
The general FAQ says a paid subscription is required. The products FAQ says an active Linq One subscription is required to activate a card. Checked Oct 2026.
How much is a Linq card?
The products FAQ lists a Linq Card at $14.99, a custom card at $34.99, and metal at $39.99. It does not label the currency.
Does Linq publish a free trial length?
The US App Store lists a product named Linq One Monthly With Trial at $29.00. The help pages we checked do not say how many days that trial lasts.
Can I use an Innovnet card without PRO?
Yes. Basic is $0 CAD. PRO is optional at $9.99 CAD a month, with a 30-day trial once per account and no payment card.