Innovnet vs Mobilo
Mobilo is the stronger pick if you want its published team admin and a card page that advertises a low hardware price. Innovnet suits buyers who need the currency labeled CAD and shipping from Hamilton.
By Manan Bhatia, Founder · Updated Oct 2026
Innovnet makes one of the products compared. Competitor details checked Oct 2026 from their public pages.
Innovnet vs Mobilo feature by feature
Checked Oct 2026. Each competitor value links to the page it comes from. “Not published” means that page does not state it.
| Feature | Innovnet Ours | Mobilo |
|---|---|---|
| Sharing | ||
| Share by NFC tap | YesEvery card has NFC and a printed QR code | Yes |
| QR code to your profile | YesDownload from the dashboard | Yes |
| Lead capture | ||
| Two-way contact exchange | YesOn Basic | Not published |
| Visitor lead-capture form | Paid planPRO Card Mode | YesCustom lead capture forms |
| Event lead capture | YesEvent campaigns on Basic | Not published |
| CRM | ||
| HubSpot | Paid planContact export, one-way | Team planCRM integrations; CRMs not named |
| Salesforce | Paid planLead sync, one-way | Team planCRM integrations; CRMs not named |
| Built-in contact list | YesNotes, tags, priority, CSV export on Basic | YesUnlimited contacts |
| Scanning | ||
| Scan paper business cards | YesOn Basic | Yes |
| Scan event badges | YesReads printed text, on Basic | Not published |
| Wallet | ||
| Apple Wallet pass | YesOn Basic | YesDigital wallet card |
| Google Wallet pass | No | Not publishedApple and Google not split out |
| Team admin | ||
| Admin dashboard for teams | No | Team planTeams plan |
| Per-seat team pricing | Paid planPRO price per seat; 10+ seats by quote | Team plan$4 per month, billed annually |
| Security | ||
| Company sign-in | No | Team planEnterprise company sign-in on Teams |
| Security report | No | Not published |
| Hardware | ||
| Sells NFC business cards | YesFrom CA$29.99 | Yes |
| Metal card | YesFrom CA$69.99 | YesMetal, $139 list |
| Wood or bamboo card | YesBamboo and walnut, CA$39.99 | YesWood, $59 list |
| Pricing | ||
| Free plan | YesBasic, $0 CAD | Not publishedPro listed at $0 and at $3 a month |
| Free trial of a paid plan | Yes30 days of PRO, once per account, no card | Yes90 days of Pro with a card |
| Prices shown in CAD | Yes | Not publishedShows $ with no currency label |
| Ships from Canada | YesHamilton, $10 CAD, no duties | Not published |
Sources: Mobilo: Mobilo pricingMobilo: Mobilo custom classic card
Year-one cost for 1, 10, and 50 seats
Card plus plan, list prices, before tax and shipping. Each vendor is shown in the currency its source states. Where the source shows $ with no currency, we say so and show an “If USD” estimate at 1 USD = 1.3993 CAD (Bank of Canada daily average, 23 Oct 2026).
| Vendor | Seats | Cards | Plan, year one | Year-one total | In CAD (1.3993, 23 Oct 2026) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Innovnet CAD | 1 | CA$29.99 | CA$99.99 | CA$129.98 | Already CAD |
| 10 | CA$299.90 | CA$999.90 | CA$1,299.80 | Already CAD. List price; 10+ seats by quote | |
| 50 | CA$1,499.50 | CA$4,999.50 | CA$6,499.00 | Already CAD. List price; 10+ seats by quote | |
| Mobilo Currency not stated by the source | 1 | $39.00 | $0.00 to $36.00 | $39.00 to $75.00 | If USD: ≈ CA$54.57 to CA$104.95 |
| 10 | $390.00 | $480.00 | $870.00 | If USD: ≈ CA$1,217.39 | |
| 50 | $1,950.00 | $2,400.00 | $4,350.00 | If USD: ≈ CA$6,086.96 |
- Innovnet: PRO billed yearly ($99.99 CAD) plus a Classic PVC card (CA$29.99) per seat. Basic is $0 CAD, so the card alone is CA$29.99 per seat. Ten or more seats are quoted; bulk price tiers are not published.
- Mobilo: Card at $39 list price (a $10 promo ends Oct 25). Pro is listed at $0 and at $3/mo. Teams $4/mo billed annually. Source
Exchange rate source . Innovnet is shown at list price per seat. Teams of 10 or more get a quote, so ask for a team price.
Where Mobilo is better
Team controls
Teams lists team management, brand control, and an HR directory sync line. Innovnet does not publish a brokerage or company admin screen.
Zapier at this width
Pro lists integrate with 6,000+ apps through Zapier, and a free business card scanner.
Pick Mobilo if you want the published team admin, company sign-in line, and the card offer shown at $10.
Why teams switch to Innovnet
Free card and badge scanning
Basic scans paper cards and event badges with your phone camera, at $0 CAD.
A networking CRM on Basic
Notes, tags, priority, and CSV export on the free plan.
Salesforce and HubSpot on one plan
PRO is $9.99 CAD a month. It sends leads to Salesforce and exports contacts to HubSpot, both one-way.
CAD prices and Canadian shipping
Every price is CAD. Shipping is $10 CAD anywhere in Canada, from Hamilton, with no customs or duties.
A range of hardware
PVC, bamboo, walnut, and metal cards, plus tags and keychains.
The currency is CAD
Innovnet prices say CAD. Mobilo’s pricing page shows $ and does not say whether that is CAD.
Hamilton shipping
$10 CAD anywhere in Canada, from Hamilton, with no customs or duties on Canadian orders.
A plan you can read once
Basic is $0 CAD and PRO is $9.99 CAD. Mobilo’s same page lists Pro at both $0 and $3 a month.
How to switch from Mobilo
1. Import your contacts
Export your contacts from Mobilo as a CSV where the plan allows it. Import that CSV into Innovnet from Contacts.
2. Replace the card
Order an Innovnet card: PVC CA$29.99, bamboo or walnut CA$39.99, metal from CA$69.99. Canada delivery is 5–9 business days.
3. Plan the timing
Keep your Mobilo card until the Innovnet card arrives, then cancel. Start on Basic at $0 CAD, or take 30 days of PRO, once per account, no card.
Questions about switching from Mobilo
How much is Mobilo?
The pricing page lists Pro at $0/month and also at $3/month, Teams at $4/month billed annually, and Business at $5/month billed annually. It does not label the currency. Checked Oct 2026.
Does a Mobilo card include a trial?
The custom classic page says a card includes 90 days free of PRO or 30 days free of Team, depending on what you select, and that the plan renews unless you cancel.
Does Mobilo scan badges for free?
Pro lists a free business card scanner and a paper business card scanner. A free badge scanner is not published on that page.
Does Innovnet require a paid plan to use the card?
No. Basic is $0 CAD. The card is a one-time purchase from CA$29.99 and opens the profile without PRO.