Innovnet vs Uniqode
Uniqode is a New York QR code platform that gives you your first digital card free and adds company sign-in, wallet passes, and HubSpot and Salesforce lead sync for teams. Innovnet suits Canadians who want an NFC card shipped from Hamilton with every price in CAD.
By Manan Bhatia, Founder · Updated Oct 2026
Innovnet makes one of the products compared. Competitor details checked Oct 2026 from their public pages.
Innovnet vs Uniqode feature by feature
Checked Oct 2026. Each competitor value links to the page it comes from. “Not published” means that page does not state it.
| Feature | Innovnet Ours | Uniqode |
|---|---|---|
| Sharing | ||
| Share by NFC tap | YesEvery card has NFC and a printed QR code | Not publishedQR, link, text, wallet listed |
| QR code to your profile | YesDownload from the dashboard | Yes |
| Lead capture | ||
| Two-way contact exchange | YesOn Basic | YesTwo-way sharing |
| Visitor lead-capture form | Paid planPRO Card Mode | Not published |
| Event lead capture | YesEvent campaigns on Basic | YesScan badges and cards |
| CRM | ||
| HubSpot | Paid planContact export, one-way | Yes |
| Salesforce | Paid planLead sync, one-way | Yes |
| Built-in contact list | YesNotes, tags, priority, CSV export on Basic | YesNative CRM |
| Scanning | ||
| Scan paper business cards | YesOn Basic | Yes |
| Scan event badges | YesReads printed text, on Basic | Yes |
| Wallet | ||
| Apple Wallet pass | YesOn Basic | Yes |
| Google Wallet pass | No | Yes |
| Team admin | ||
| Admin dashboard for teams | No | Team planAdmins reassign or deactivate cards |
| Per-seat team pricing | Paid planPRO price per seat; 10+ seats by quote | Team planTeam plan from $6 per user/mo |
| Security | ||
| Company sign-in | No | YesOkta, Entra ID, Google Workspace |
| Security report | No | YesAlso HIPAA, GDPR, ISO |
| Hardware | ||
| Sells NFC business cards | YesFrom CA$29.99 | Not published |
| Metal card | YesFrom CA$69.99 | Not published |
| Wood or bamboo card | YesBamboo and walnut, CA$39.99 | Not published |
| Pricing | ||
| Free plan | YesBasic, $0 CAD | YesFirst card free |
| Free trial of a paid plan | Yes30 days of PRO, once per account, no card | Not published |
| Prices shown in CAD | Yes | Not published |
| Ships from Canada | YesHamilton, $10 CAD, no duties | Not publishedBased in New York |
Sources: Uniqode: Uniqode digital business cardsUniqode: Uniqode pricing
Year-one cost for 1, 10, and 50 seats
Card plus plan, list prices, before tax and shipping. Each vendor is shown in the currency its source states. Where the source shows $ with no currency, we say so and show an “If USD” estimate at 1 USD = 1.3993 CAD (Bank of Canada daily average, 23 Oct 2026).
| Vendor | Seats | Cards | Plan, year one | Year-one total | In CAD (1.3993, 23 Oct 2026) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Innovnet CAD | 1 | CA$29.99 | CA$99.99 | CA$129.98 | Already CAD |
| 10 | CA$299.90 | CA$999.90 | CA$1,299.80 | Already CAD. List price; 10+ seats by quote | |
| 50 | CA$1,499.50 | CA$4,999.50 | CA$6,499.00 | Already CAD. List price; 10+ seats by quote | |
| Uniqode Currency not stated by the source | 1 | Not published | $0.00 | Not published (plan alone $0.00) | If USD: ≈ CA$0.00 for the plan alone |
| 10 | Not published | $720.00 | Not published (plan alone $720.00) | If USD: ≈ CA$1,007.50 for the plan alone | |
| 50 | Not published | $3,600.00 | Not published (plan alone $3,600.00) | If USD: ≈ CA$5,037.48 for the plan alone |
- Innovnet: PRO billed yearly ($99.99 CAD) plus a Classic PVC card (CA$29.99) per seat. Basic is $0 CAD, so the card alone is CA$29.99 per seat. Ten or more seats are quoted; bulk price tiers are not published.
- Uniqode: First card free; Team from $6 per user/mo. No card price is published. Source
Exchange rate source . Innovnet is shown at list price per seat. Teams of 10 or more get a quote, so ask for a team price.
Where Uniqode is better
Security and sign-in
Uniqode lists security attestation, HIPAA, GDPR, ISO, 2FA, and company sign-in, with Okta and Microsoft Entra ID for team management.
More ways to share
Cards go out by QR code, link, text message, Apple or Google Wallet, email signature, and virtual background.
Admin control
Admins can update, reassign, or deactivate cards, and lock templates so a team stays on brand.
Pick Uniqode if you need company sign-in, security attestation, wallet passes, and admin control for a larger team and QR sharing is enough.
Why teams switch to Innovnet
Free card and badge scanning
Basic scans paper cards and event badges with your phone camera, at $0 CAD.
A networking CRM on Basic
Notes, tags, priority, and CSV export on the free plan.
Salesforce and HubSpot on one plan
PRO is $9.99 CAD a month. It sends leads to Salesforce and exports contacts to HubSpot, both one-way.
CAD prices and Canadian shipping
Every price is CAD. Shipping is $10 CAD anywhere in Canada, from Hamilton, with no customs or duties.
A range of hardware
PVC, bamboo, walnut, and metal cards, plus tags and keychains.
An NFC card in the box
Innovnet sells NFC cards in PVC, bamboo, walnut, and metal. Uniqode’s card page describes QR, link, and wallet sharing and lists no NFC card.
CAD and Hamilton shipping
Every price is CAD. Cards ship from Hamilton for $10 CAD in Canada, with no customs or duties.
Free scanning and a free CRM list
Basic scans paper cards and event badges and keeps notes, tags, and CSV export, at $0 CAD.
How to switch from Uniqode
1. Import your contacts
Export your contacts from Uniqode as a CSV where the plan allows it. Import that CSV into Innovnet from Contacts.
2. Replace the card
Order an Innovnet card: PVC CA$29.99, bamboo or walnut CA$39.99, metal from CA$69.99. Canada delivery is 5–9 business days.
3. Plan the timing
Keep your Uniqode card until the Innovnet card arrives, then cancel. Start on Basic at $0 CAD, or take 30 days of PRO, once per account, no card.
Questions about switching from Uniqode
Is Uniqode free?
Uniqode says your first digital business card is free. Extra users move to the Team plan from $6 per user per month, with no currency label. Business+ is custom. Checked Oct 2026.
Does Uniqode sell NFC business cards?
The Uniqode card page we checked lists QR code, link, text, wallet, and email signature sharing. It does not list an NFC card or a card price. Innovnet cards start at CA$29.99.
Where is Uniqode based?
Uniqode lists 575 5th Avenue, New York, as its address. Innovnet is based in Hamilton, Ontario.
Does Uniqode connect to HubSpot and Salesforce?
Yes. Uniqode lists HubSpot and Salesforce lead sync. Innovnet PRO has a one-way HubSpot contact export and a one-way Salesforce lead sync for $9.99 CAD a month.
Can I move from Uniqode to Innovnet?
Yes. Import a CSV of your contacts into Innovnet, build your profile on free Basic, and order a card if you want one.