Innovnet vs Dot
Dot is a one-time-purchase NFC card with a basic profile and no monthly fee, which suits anyone who only wants to share contact details. Innovnet adds a free profile you can use before buying a card, CRM sync on PRO, CAD prices, and shipping from Hamilton.
Checked Oct 2026. Dot figures are from these pages, and prices may change:
Innovnet vs Dot at a glance
| Feature | Innovnet | Dot |
|---|---|---|
| Based in | Hamilton, Ontario, Canada | United States; orders ship from California |
| Pricing model | One-time card, plus optional PRO | One-time device; optional dot.Profile+ upgrade |
| Free profile | Basic, $0 CAD, with or without a card | dot.Profile, free for life once you buy a device |
| Monthly plan | PRO, $9.99 CAD/mo, optional | None required |
| NFC card | CA$29.99 PVC up to CA$69.99+ metal, one-time | dot.card $30, dot.metal $50, custom metal $75 |
| Other devices | Tags and keychains, CA$19.99 | Phone sticker, thin card, wristband, counter display |
| QR code on the card | Yes | Yes |
| CRM sync | Six tools on PRO | Not stated on the pages checked |
| CAD pricing | Yes | No; $ with no currency label |
| Shipping to Canada | $10 CAD from Hamilton, no customs or duties | Ships worldwide; duties and import taxes collected at checkout |
| French | French profiles | Not stated on the pages checked |
Where Dot is better
Nothing to renew
Dot says there is no monthly fee to use its profile. Buy the device once and keep sharing.
More shapes
Besides cards, Dot sells a phone sticker, a thin card that fits under a case, a wristband, and a counter display.
Simple by design
The Dot profile covers contact details, links, music, and payment handles, with colour themes included.
Pick Dot if you want one low, one-time purchase and only need to share contact details and links.
Where Innovnet is better
Start before you buy
Innovnet Basic is free with no hardware, so you can build and share a profile first and order a card later.
Leads go to your CRM
PRO sends new contacts to Salesforce, HubSpot, Zoho, Pipedrive, Zapier, or Google Contacts.
Canadian checkout
Prices in CAD and $10 CAD shipping from Hamilton, with no duties to pay on arrival.
Pick Innovnet if you want follow-up to reach your CRM and a Canadian checkout in CAD.
Switching from Dot in 3 steps
1. Set up Basic
Create your free Innovnet profile and copy over the links from your Dot profile.
2. Import contacts
Bring any contacts you saved elsewhere into Innovnet from a CSV.
3. Order the card
Pick PVC, bamboo, walnut, or metal. Every card has an NFC chip and a QR code.
Questions about switching from Dot
Does Dot have a subscription?
Not to share a profile. Dot says a one-time device purchase includes the dot.Profile for life, with no monthly fee. It also offers an optional dot.Profile+ upgrade.
Does Dot ship to Canada?
Dot says it ships worldwide and collects duties and import taxes at checkout, and that customs may add charges. Its shipping policy gives delivery times for the US only. Checked Oct 2026.
Does Innovnet need a subscription?
No. Basic is $0 CAD and the card is a one-time purchase from CA$29.99. PRO is optional at $9.99 CAD a month, and if it lapses the account moves back to Basic.
Does a Dot card sync with a CRM?
The Dot pages we checked do not mention CRM sync. Innovnet PRO syncs with Salesforce, HubSpot, Zoho, Pipedrive, Zapier, and Google Contacts.
Is a Dot NFC business card cheaper than Innovnet?
Close at list price: dot.card is $30 with no currency label, and the Innovnet PVC card is CA$29.99. For Canadian buyers, add $10 CAD shipping for Innovnet, or Dot shipping plus duties and taxes collected at checkout.