Popl vs Blinq: which digital business card for Canada?
Popl suits event teams that scan badges and buy by quote. Blinq suits people who want a polished free app and published per-user prices. Innovnet, our product, is the third column.
By Manan Bhatia, Founder · Updated Oct 2026
Innovnet makes one of the products compared. Competitor details checked Oct 2026 from their public pages.
Popl, Blinq, and Innovnet feature by feature
Checked Oct 2026. Each competitor value links to the page it comes from. “Not published” means that page does not state it.
| Feature | Innovnet Ours | Popl | Blinq |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sharing | |||
| Share by NFC tap | YesEvery card has NFC and a printed QR code | Not published | Yes |
| QR code to your profile | YesDownload from the dashboard | Not publishedScans QR codes; profile QR not described | YesOn Free |
| Lead capture | |||
| Two-way contact exchange | YesOn Basic | Not published | Not published |
| Visitor lead-capture form | Paid planPRO Card Mode | Not published | Team planBusiness plan |
| Event lead capture | YesEvent campaigns on Basic | Team planSold by quote | Team planBusiness plan |
| CRM | |||
| HubSpot | Paid planContact export, one-way | Team planNative sync, by quote | Team plan"Native CRM integrations"; CRMs not named |
| Salesforce | Paid planLead sync, one-way | Team planNative sync, by quote | Team plan"Native CRM integrations"; CRMs not named |
| Built-in contact list | YesNotes, tags, priority, CSV export on Basic | Not published | YesUnlimited contacts |
| Scanning | |||
| Scan paper business cards | YesOn Basic | Team planPart of lead capture | Paid planPremium |
| Scan event badges | YesReads printed text, on Basic | Team planWorks offline | Team planBusiness plan |
| Wallet | |||
| Apple Wallet pass | YesOn Basic | Not published | YesOn Free |
| Google Wallet pass | No | Not published | YesOn Free |
| Team admin | |||
| Admin dashboard for teams | No | Team planAdmin dashboard and sub-team admins | Team planBusiness plan |
| Per-seat team pricing | Paid planPRO price per seat; 10+ seats by quote | NoQuote; no per-seat charge | Team plan$6.99 per user/mo, billed monthly |
| Security | |||
| Company sign-in | No | Not published | Team planEnterprise plan |
| Security report | No | YesType 2 security attestation | YesType II security attestation, all plans |
| Hardware | |||
| Sells NFC business cards | YesFrom CA$29.99 | YesListed on Amazon.com | Yes |
| Metal card | YesFrom CA$69.99 | YesPopl Metal, $44.99 USD | Yes |
| Wood or bamboo card | YesBamboo and walnut, CA$39.99 | Not published | YesEco card, real wood |
| Pricing | |||
| Free plan | YesBasic, $0 CAD | YesFor individuals | YesTwo cards |
| Free trial of a paid plan | Yes30 days of PRO, once per account, no card | Not published | Yes7 days Premium, 30 days Business |
| Prices shown in CAD | Yes | Not published | Not publishedShows $ with no currency label |
| Ships from Canada | YesHamilton, $10 CAD, no duties | Not published | NoInternational orders ship duty unpaid |
Sources: Popl: popl.co pricingPopl: popl.co lead capture and FAQPopl: Popl Metal on Amazon.comPopl: Popl company profile on Built InBlinq: blinq.me pricingBlinq: Blinq NFC card storeBlinq: Blinq Metal card and shippingBlinq: Blinq contact informationBlinq: blinq.me
Year-one cost for 1, 10, and 50 seats
Card plus plan, list prices, before tax and shipping. Each vendor is shown in the currency its source states. Where the source shows $ with no currency, we say so and show an “If USD” estimate at 1 USD = 1.3993 CAD (Bank of Canada daily average, 23 Oct 2026).
| Vendor | Seats | Cards | Plan, year one | Year-one total | In CAD (1.3993, 23 Oct 2026) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Innovnet CAD | 1 | CA$29.99 | CA$99.99 | CA$129.98 | Already CAD |
| 10 | CA$299.90 | CA$999.90 | CA$1,299.80 | Already CAD. List price; 10+ seats by quote | |
| 50 | CA$1,499.50 | CA$4,999.50 | CA$6,499.00 | Already CAD. List price; 10+ seats by quote | |
| Popl USD, as the source states | 1 | $44.99 | Not published | Not published (card alone $44.99) | ≈ CA$62.95 for the card alone |
| 10 | $449.90 | Not published | Not published (card alone $449.90) | ≈ CA$629.55 for the card alone | |
| 50 | $2,249.50 | Not published | Not published (card alone $2,249.50) | ≈ CA$3,147.73 for the card alone | |
| Blinq Currency not stated by the source | 1 | $24.99 | $119.88 | $144.87 | If USD: ≈ CA$202.72 |
| 10 | $249.90 | $838.80 | $1,088.70 | If USD: ≈ CA$1,523.42 | |
| 50 | $1,249.50 | $4,194.00 | $5,443.50 | If USD: ≈ CA$7,617.09 |
- Innovnet: PRO billed yearly ($99.99 CAD) plus a Classic PVC card (CA$29.99) per seat. Basic is $0 CAD, so the card alone is CA$29.99 per seat. Ten or more seats are quoted; bulk price tiers are not published.
- Popl: Card is Popl Metal on Amazon.com. Plans are by quote. Source
- Blinq: Premium $9.99/mo and Business $6.99/user/mo, both billed monthly. Ready-made card from $24.99. Source
Exchange rate source . Innovnet is shown at list price per seat. Teams of 10 or more get a quote, so ask for a team price.
Where Popl is better
Trade-show badge scanning
Popl reads the printed badge, even when the event encrypts its QR codes, and keeps scanning offline.
Brand recognition
Popl says 4M+ professionals and 90% of the Fortune 500 use it, so many prospects already know the name.
Enterprise plumbing
Marketo, Pardot, Eloqua, and Dynamics sync, Workday and Azure AD user sync, and security attestation Type 2.
Pick Popl if your team lives at trade shows and needs badge scanning, enrichment, and one company-wide quote.
Where Blinq is better
A polished free app
Blinq Free gives two digital cards, Apple and Google Wallet, widgets, and an email signature. Blinq says 4 million people use it.
Event lead capture
Scan badges, paper cards, QR codes, and LinkedIn profiles, with AI notes and contact enrichment.
Enterprise controls
security attestation Type II, GDPR, company sign-in, SCIM, and native integration with 20+ CRMs.
Pick Blinq if you want the most polished free app or need badge scanning, company sign-in, and 20+ CRMs for a large team.
Why teams switch to Innovnet
Free card and badge scanning
Basic scans paper cards and event badges with your phone camera, at $0 CAD.
A networking CRM on Basic
Notes, tags, priority, and CSV export on the free plan.
Salesforce and HubSpot on one plan
PRO is $9.99 CAD a month. It sends leads to Salesforce and exports contacts to HubSpot, both one-way.
CAD prices and Canadian shipping
Every price is CAD. Shipping is $10 CAD anywhere in Canada, from Hamilton, with no customs or duties.
A range of hardware
PVC, bamboo, walnut, and metal cards, plus tags and keychains.
How to switch from Popl or Blinq
1. Import your contacts
Export your contacts from Popl or Blinq as a CSV where the plan allows it. Import that CSV into Innovnet from Contacts.
2. Replace the card
Order an Innovnet card: PVC CA$29.99, bamboo or walnut CA$39.99, metal from CA$69.99. Canada delivery is 5–9 business days.
3. Plan the timing
Keep your Popl or Blinq card until the Innovnet card arrives, then cancel. Start on Basic at $0 CAD, or take 30 days of PRO, once per account, no card.
Popl vs Blinq questions
Is Popl or Blinq better for a Canadian team?
It depends on the team. Popl is built around event lead capture and company-wide quotes. Blinq publishes per-user prices and a free plan. Neither shows prices in CAD on the pages we checked in Oct 2026.
Does Popl or Blinq have a free plan?
Both do. Popl offers a free plan for individuals. Blinq Free includes two digital cards with Apple and Google Wallet.
How much does Blinq cost compared with Popl?
Blinq lists Premium at $9.99 a month and Business at $6.99 per user a month, with no currency label. Popl does not publish team prices and quotes them after a meeting.
Which one scans event badges?
Both. Popl publishes a universal badge scanner that works offline. Blinq lists a universal contact scanner on Premium and badge kit APIs on Business.
Where does Innovnet fit?
Innovnet is a Canadian alternative to both. Basic is $0 CAD, PRO is $9.99 CAD a month, cards start at CA$29.99, and cards ship from Hamilton for $10 CAD.